Winter in St. Wolfgang
winterwolfgang
Loipe
Winterwandern

Winter holiday at Lake Wolfgang

Pure winter joy between Salzburg and Upper Austria

In winter St. Wolfgang am See is transformed into a fairy-tale snowy landscape. Glistening snow crystals, wonderful clear, crisp air and snow-covered mountains enable you to breathe deeply and feel that beneficial tranquillity and calm. Whether it is winter hiking, cross-country skiing or enjoying the landscape – visit us in the Hotel Zimmerbräu at Lake Wolfgang and enjoy pure nature!

Winter in St. Wolfgang
Advent in St. Wolfgang

Lake Wolfgang's Advent in the Hotel Zimmerbräu

Experience. Enjoy. Be amazed. Advent in St. Wolfgang is an unforgettable time for all ages. Here in the Salzkammergut Christmas is joyously anticipated and this inspiring custom that is alive and well, invites you to come and visit, enjoy yourself and stay for a while. From handcrafted items to regional specialities and wonderful Christmas tree decorations – the tempting variety available during Lake Wolfgang's Advent is a joyous occasion during Advent. In 'Engerl Postamt' children can write about what they would like and send it straight to Santa. The unique cribs which have life-sized Salzkammergut figures in the Pfarrgarten, are worth visiting and will amaze everyone. 

St. Wolfgang am See is not just unique during Advent, our little ski area at the Postalm is wonderful, family-oriented and ideal for beginners, children and non-skiers alike. The Dachstein West ski area also has fun-filled skiing for all the family. An impressive mountain panorama, perfect pistes, state-of-the-art lift facilities, extensive snow-assuredness and traditional inns provide everything that is part and parcel of a unique skiing holiday. And you will find the right accommodation in the Hotel Zimmerbräu at Lake Wolfgang in the Salzkammergut!

Exclusive to our guests (Exclusive to those making a direct booking)

 The benefits for you when you make a direct booking 

  • Free parking in the outdoor area opposite the hotel.
  • The hotel's own bathing area at Lake Wolfgang is just 150 metres away.
  • Hire one of the hotel’s bikes and head out on a cycle tour.
  • Enjoy our extensive, regional buffet breakfast.

Winter in St. Wolfgang
winterwolfgang
Loipe
Winterwandern

Winterurlaub am Wolfgangsee

Die pure Winterfreude zwischen Salzburg und Oberösterreich

Im Winter verwandelt sich St. Wolfgang am See in eine märchenhafte Schneelandschaft. Glitzernde Schneekristalle, herrlich klare, kalte Luft und verschneite Berge lassen Sie ganz tief durchatmen und wohltuende Ruhe und Stille verspüren. Ob Winterwandern, Langlaufen oder sich an der Landschaft erfreuen - besuchen Sie uns im Hotel Zimmerbräu am Wolfgangsee und genießen Sie Natur pur!

Winter in St. Wolfgang
Advent in St. Wolfgang

Wolfgangseer Advent im Hotel Zimmerbräu

Erleben. Genießen. Staunen. Die Adventzeit in St. Wolfgang ist unvergesslich für Groß und Klein. Hier im Salzkammergut wird Weihnachten mit Freuden erwartet und die Faszination lebendigen Brauchtums lädt zum Besuchen, Genießen und Verweilen ein. Vom Kunsthandwerk über regionale Spezialitäten bis zum wunderbaren Christbaumschmuck - die verlockende Vielfalt des Wolfgangseer Advent setzt einen glanzvollen Auftakt in der Adventzeit. Im "Engerl-Postamt" können Kinder ihre Wünsche aufschreiben und direkt an das Christkind weiterleiten. Die einzigartigen Krippenlandschaften mit lebensgroßen Salzkammergut-Figuren im Pfarrgarten laden zum Besuch und bringen jeden zum Staunen. 

St. Wolfgang am See ist nicht nur zur Adventzeit einzigartig, auch unser kleines Skigebiet auf der Postalm ist wunderschön, familär und ideal für Anfänger, Kinder und Nicht Schifahrer geeignet. Skigenuss für die ganze Familie bringt auch das Skigebiet Dachstein West. Ein beeindruckendes Bergpanorama, perfekte Pisten, moderne Liftanlagen, weitestgehende Schneesicherheit und urige Hütten bieten alles, was zu einem einmaligen Skiurlaub in Österreich dazugehört. Und die passende Unterkunft für Ihren Winterulaub finden Sie im Hotel Zimmerbräu am Wolfgangsee im Salzkammergut!

Exklusiv für unsere Gäste (Exklusiv für Direktbucher)

Ihre Vorteile als Direktbucher


  • Buchen Sie direkt bei uns und genießen Sie unsere Vorteile.
  • Parken Sie kostenlos im Außenbereich gegenüber dem Hotel.
  • In nur 150 m sind Sie zu Fuß am hauseigenen Badestrand am Wolfgangsee.
  • Leihen Sie unsere hauseigenen Fahrräder für eine Radtour.
  • Genießen Sie unser reichhaltiges, regionales Frühstücksbuffet.